OPHA's Alcohol Workgroup


Alcohol Workgroup at OPHA - 2010

The Alcohol Policy Network Coordinating Committee amalgamated with the Ontario Public Health Association's Alcohol Workgroup at the beginning of 2005. The Alcohol Policy Network now receives its advice and guidance from the Workgroup. Below are a list of the current members with their contact information.


Janet McAllister (Chair)
Program Consultant
Centre for Addiction & Mental Health
100 Collip Circle, Suite 200
U.W.O. Research Park
London, ON N6G 4X8
Email: janet_mcallister@camh.net

Amy Fishleigh
Centre for Addiction & Mental Health
Email: amy.fishleigh@niagararegion.ca

Ben Rempel
Manager, Alcohol Education and Injury Prevention
Ontario Public Health Association
700 Lawrence Ave. West, Suite 310
Toronto, ON M6A 3B4
Email: APN@opha.on.ca

Bob Mann
Senior Scientist
Social, Prevention, and Health Policy Research
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
33 Russell Street
Toronto, ON M5S 2S1
Email: robert_mann@camh.net

Cathy Edwards
Kingston, Frontenac, Lennox & Addington Public Health
Email: cedwards@kflapublichealth.ca

Jenny Smith
Program Consultant
York Region Public Health
Email: jenny.smith@york.ca

Liz Haugh
President
Ontario Public Health Association
700 Lawrence Ave. West, Suite 310
Toronto, ON M6A 3B4
Email: lhaugh@wechealthunit.org

Mary Lou Albanese
Middlesex-London Health Unit
Email: MaryLou.Albanese@mlhu.on.ca

Nancy Langdon
Ottawa Public Health
Email: nancy.langdon@ottawa.ca

Terry-Lynne Marko
Thunder Bay District Health Unit
Email: Terry-Lynne.Marko@ottawa.ca




Last Updated: November 22, 2010